ourblueschoolhouse

A day in the life of a teacher…

Sorthing Through…

I have been going on a journey of what I will do next on this home school adventure. After many blogs, minutes turned to hours, turned to days on Pinterest and reading through Volume 1 of Charlotte Mason’s home school methods (drum roll please). We will be giving full attention to the CM method. But there is more! More? You just said that you will give it your full attention. Yes, I will…I will use the CM method while using the workbox system!!! (If you have never heard of one or both, they are both very worthy of your time.) You can Google both and get all the info you need and more. I would suggest Ambelsideonline for most of your Charlotte Mason needs. You can google/youtube workboxes and find a vast array of ways people put this system into practice.

Here is where my ADD kicks in, please help! We still have about 5 months worth of ABeka curriculum to get through. What do I do? Can I quit and start anew? Should I finish up ABeka? Should I slowly introduce it while finishing up my ABeka curriculum? I am not sure and I need help. I am losing focus and getting behind.

I will let you know what I end up doing! God has led me to this point already…waiting for the next “aha” moment He will give me!

One comment on “Sorthing Through…

  1. sage_brush
    February 13, 2013

    As we only ever used A Beka, I have no practical counseling to offer you. But, this is better than any advice I could give you anyway!

    Philippians 4:5-7

    King James Version (KJV)

    5 Let your moderation be known unto all men. The Lord is at hand.

    6 Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.

    7 And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

    Rest in the Lord and know that He will be with you through all your home school efforts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 13, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
