ourblueschoolhouse

A day in the life of a teacher…

Another day..

As a follower of Christ, I constantly have to remind myself why I do what I do.

Today has been frustrating to say the least. It has been one of those days that I feel like I cannot be good enough. I work part time/seems like a full time job from 7am-1:30pm as a VPK teacher in a preschool to 25 children. I then come home to the two children that God entrusted to me.      I want to give myself fully to both positions and I am feeling so torn. At the moment, without a miracle, my family needs two incomes to make it work.

1. follower of Jesus Christ

2. submissive wife to my husband

3. mother and teacher to my two children

4. VPK teacher to 25/ 4-5 year old children

5. a woman with RA (rheumatoid arthritis) and hypothyroidism

My issue is feeling like my heart can only be in one place at a time. And, I am forced to stretch it and I do not know how. This is my issue and I deal with it. As a believer I can give these things to Christ. I do. I try…Lord help me.

One comment on “Another day..

  1. sage_brush
    February 8, 2013

    Ar first I thought perhaps you needed a prayer of strength, or wisdom. But here is what the Lord put on my heart for you, dear one. . .

    John 16:33
    These things I have spoken unto you, that in Me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.

    John 14:27
    Peace I leave with you, My peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.
    _____________________________________________________
    Please do me the honor of reading this article that I wrote for another blog. I pray it ministers to you.

    http://fellowshipofminds.wordpress.com/2012/04/25/hints-for-home-schoolers-taking-care-of-mom/

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 7, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
