ourblueschoolhouse

A day in the life of a teacher…

Our Blue School House: Adventures

Welcome to my blog!

A little about myself…

First and of most importance. I am a Christian. I hold to Sola Scriptura, Scripture Alone. This covers all areas in my life, worldview, motherhood, marriage, ethics etc. Being a follower of Jesus Christ takes first place in all my decisions.

I am a mom of two beautiful children, ages 14 and 7.

We have decided as a family to take up the task of homeschooling! My husband and I were convinced and convicted after viewing the movie Indoctrination. http://indoctrinationmovie.com/

This blog will mostly be about our homeschooling adventures!

Our Blue School House, the name, was conceived after our home was painted a bright vibrant blue.

In the middle of our home school year it looks like we will be switching our curriculum. And because of this, I decided to start a blog. I want to help other home school moms to possibly avoid some of the mistakes we have made. 🙂

ImageImageImageImageImage

One comment on “Our Blue School House: Adventures

  1. sage_brush
    February 4, 2013

    How wonderful! I look forward to following your blog. Praise the Lord that you have undertaken the home schooling of your precious ones. We home schooled for over 25 years. I have been a lady of leisure for quite some time, but I miss the frantic pace and joy of those years.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 3, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , , , .
